Semiological Poem

I wrote this in my cellphone, in a car, in a city too big and too full of people. I wrote this in english first, and I thought it gave a better effect. I don’t know about that, really. And the end, I never write poems, and I’m not going to start now. 

We are ourselves
We live ourselves
We die ourselves
We fight ourselves
And we lose ourselves
As we win ourselves

 

We reproduce
We multiply ourselves
We are our own replication
Of ourselves
Because as we represent ourselves
We impersonate ourselves

 

We are as true
As a fake
Our own representation

 

We are not one
We are our own multiplication
And in our multiplied reflection
We connect
In our own mirror

Responder

